Leaders of Political Parties

The Eastern Cape Provincial Legislature has 63 Members of the Provincial Legislature who represent the following parties: 
- African National Congress
- Democratic Alliance
- Economic Freedom Fighters
- United Democratic Movement
- African Transformation Movement
- Freedom Front Plus

The Leaders of the Political Parties are:
- ANC: Chief Whip Loyiso Magqashela
- DA (Official Opposition): Currently vacant
- EFF: MPL Yazini Tetyana
- UDM: MPL Mncedisi Lutando Wellington Filtane
- ATM: MPL Veliswa Mvenya
- VF Plus: MPL Theo Willemse Coetzee